Drama

A Christmas Carol

Tue 1 Dec 20 - Thu 31 Dec 20

Book Tickets

A magical animated co-production with Front Room Productions.

Ebenezer Scrooge is a grouch. He never has a kind word for anyone, and is infamously stingy – especially at Christmas. When the three ghosts of Christmas pay him a visit, Scrooge is given the opportunity to examine his conscience, prompting him to change his selfish, cantankerous ways and transform himself through the spirit of Christmas – before it is too late…

Lawrence Batley Theatre and Front Room Productions present an original adaptation of Charles Dickens’ definitive yuletide story A Christmas Carol. With original musical accompaniment, and animation by award-winning artists, this online production features the voice of broadcaster Gyles Brandreth as Scrooge alongside a fantastic local community ensemble to bring a touch of northern charm to this much-loved classic for you to enjoy from home.

Co-produced with Front Room Productions. Original animation by David Bunting Animation.

Directed and adapted by: Olivia Race

Animation Director: David Bunting

Art Director: James McKay

Musical Director: Claire-Marie Seddon

Sound Design and Engineering: Jon Hudson

Musicians: Claire-Marie Seddon, Alice Barber, Katie Tranter

Harmony Compositor: Chloe Waite

After Effects Artist: Alexia Vargas Arévalo

Assistant Animator: Kat Owens

How it will work

Ticket holders will receive a password protected screening link in their email confirmation so that they can enjoy A Christmas Carol from their homes on the day of their booked performance. Once following the link in the email confirmation you will need to enter a password, this password can be found in your email confirmation.

With thanks to our Community Production Corporate Sponsors Stowe Family Law’s Huddersfield Office:

 

 

Event Details

Price:

£11.50

Running time:

0 hours 48 minutes

Book Tickets

Accessibility Key:

  • - Audio Described Performance
  • - British Sign Language Interpreted Performance
  • - Captioned Performance
  • - Relaxed Performance
Tue 1 Dec
07:30 PM
£11.50
On Demand
Wed 2 Dec
07:30 PM
£11.50
On Demand
Thu 3 Dec
07:30 PM
£11.50
On Demand
Fri 4 Dec
07:30 PM
£11.50
On Demand
Sat 5 Dec
07:30 PM
£11.50
On Demand
Sun 6 Dec
07:30 PM
£11.50
On Demand
Mon 7 Dec
07:30 PM
£11.50
On Demand
Tue 8 Dec
07:30 PM
£11.50
On Demand
Wed 9 Dec
07:30 PM
£11.50
On Demand
Thu 10 Dec
07:30 PM
£11.50
On Demand
Fri 11 Dec
07:30 PM
£11.50
On Demand
Sat 12 Dec
07:30 PM
£11.50
On Demand
Sun 13 Dec
07:30 PM
£11.50
On Demand
Mon 14 Dec
07:30 PM
£11.50
On Demand
Tue 15 Dec
07:30 PM
£11.50
On Demand
Wed 16 Dec
07:30 PM
£11.50
On Demand
Thu 17 Dec
07:30 PM
£11.50
On Demand
Fri 18 Dec
07:30 PM
£11.50
On Demand
Sat 19 Dec
07:30 PM
£11.50
On Demand
Sun 20 Dec
07:30 PM
£11.50
On Demand
Mon 21 Dec
07:30 PM
£11.50
On Demand
Tue 22 Dec
07:30 PM
£11.50
On Demand
Wed 23 Dec
07:30 PM
£11.50
On Demand
Thu 24 Dec
07:30 PM
£11.50
On Demand
Fri 25 Dec
07:30 PM
£11.50
On Demand
Sat 26 Dec
07:30 PM
£11.50
On Demand
Sun 27 Dec
07:30 PM
£11.50
On Demand
Mon 28 Dec
07:30 PM
£11.50
On Demand
Tue 29 Dec
07:30 PM
£11.50
On Demand
Wed 30 Dec
07:30 PM
£11.50
On Demand
Thu 31 Dec
07:30 PM
£11.50
On Demand

Join our mailing list

Sign up to receive the latest news and show announcements.

Close Popup