Contemporary Dance

Locked down. Locked in. But living.

Mon 28 Sep 20 - Sun 18 Oct 20

Book Tickets

Studio Wayne McGregor, Northern Ballet and Gary Clarke Company unite in a world-class triple bill of contemporary dance and ballet.

Featuring choreography by Jordan James Bridge (dancer, Studio Wayne McGregor), Daniel de Andrade (Artistic Associate, Northern Ballet) and Gary Clarke (Artistic Director, Gary Clarke Company) the three, new works will explore the theme of isolation caused by the international Coronavirus lockdown.

This thrilling, triple bill will see spaces in the Lawrence Batley Theatre come alive like they never have before! Each piece will be choreographed in isolation using video calling software to teach the choreography to the dancers. The works will then be performed in the empty Lawrence Batley Theatre, recorded and screened to ticket holders on their preferred date.

How it will work

Ticket holders will receive a screening link via email so that they can enjoy an evening of original dance from their homes on the day of their booked performance. Each link will expire after 24 hours.

Event Details

Price:

£12

Running time:

1 hours 0 minutes

Book Tickets

Accessibility Key:

  • - Audio Described Performance
  • - British Sign Language Interpreted Performance
  • - Captioned Performance
  • - Relaxed Performance
Mon 28 Sep
07:30 PM
£12
On Demand
Mon 28 Sep
07:30 PM
£12
On Demand
Tue 29 Sep
07:30 PM
£12
On Demand
Wed 30 Sep
07:30 PM
£12
On Demand
Thu 1 Oct
07:30 PM
£12
On Demand
Fri 2 Oct
07:30 PM
£12
On Demand
Sat 3 Oct
07:30 PM
£12
On Demand
Sun 4 Oct
07:30 PM
£12
On Demand
Mon 5 Oct
07:30 PM
£12
On Demand
Tue 6 Oct
07:30 PM
£12
On Demand
Wed 7 Oct
07:30 PM
£12
On Demand
Thu 8 Oct
07:30 PM
£12
On Demand
Fri 9 Oct
07:30 PM
£12
On Demand
Sat 10 Oct
07:30 PM
£12
On Demand
Sun 11 Oct
07:30 PM
£12
On Demand
Mon 12 Oct
07:30 PM
£12
On Demand
Tue 13 Oct
07:30 PM
£12
On Demand
Wed 14 Oct
07:30 PM
£12
On Demand
Thu 15 Oct
07:30 PM
£12
On Demand
Fri 16 Oct
07:30 PM
£12
On Demand
Sat 17 Oct
07:30 PM
£12
On Demand
Sun 18 Oct
07:30 PM
£12
On Demand

Join our mailing list

Sign up to receive the latest news and show announcements.

Close Popup