Pantomime Fri 2 December 2022 - Sat 31 Dec 2022

Jack and the Beanstalk

Book

Fee-fi-fo-fum, we smell a giant panto for winter 2022!

Jack and his mum are down on their luck, but when one day Jack sells the family’s cow for some magical beans, they’re taken on an adventure up into the clouds that will change their lives forever.

With spectacular effects, a side-splitting script and musical numbers to get you mooo-ving, come join Jack as he climbs up the beanstalk in this enchanting Christmas adventure of epic proportions!

Following the success of the five star award winning Robin Hood, Jack and the Beanstalk is set to follow in the giant-sized footsteps of the Lawrence Batley Theatre’s annual pantomime with the usual full-of-beans panto fun and frolics we know and love.

 

Dates

Fri 2 December 2022 - Sat 31 Dec 2022

Space

Main House

Duration

120 minutes

Intermission Duration

20 minutes

BSL Interpreted Performance

Signed Performance

Relaxed Performance

Relaxed Performance

Audio Described Performance

Audio Described Performance

Season deal

Book multiple shows in our season and save!

Book 2 shows in the season and get 15% off!*

Book 3 shows in the season and get 20% off!*

Book 5 shows in the season and get 25% off!*

Click here to see the full list of shows included in our season deal

*T&C's - Available on select shows only. Shows must be booked at the same time. Discount will automatically be applied. This offer is not available in retrospect.

Family of four

Families of four (maximum two adults) can purchase four top price tickets for £75. Just add your standard and child under 16 Band A tickets to your basket and the discount will be automatically applied. 

Creative Team

Writer: Andrew Pollard

Director/Choreographer: Rachel Gee

Assistant Director: Joyce Branagh

Lighting Designer: Chris Brearley

Sound Designer: Jonathan Hudson

Composer, Arranger and Musical Director: Robert Cooper

Cast

  • Fri 2 December 2022
    10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 2 December 2022
    1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 3 December 2022
    2:00pm – 4:00pm
  • Sat 3 December 2022
    6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Mon 5 December 2022
    10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Tue 6 December 2022
    1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Tue 6 December 2022
    6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Wed 7 December 2022
    10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Wed 7 December 2022
    1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Thu 8 December 2022
    10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Thu 8 December 2022
    1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Fri 9 December 2022
    10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 9 December 2022
    1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 10 December 2022
    2:00pm – 4:00pm
  • Sat 10 December 2022
    6:30pm – 8:30pm
    BSL Interpreted Performance
  • Mon 12 December 2022
    10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Tue 13 December 2022
    10:00am – 12:00pm
    Audio Described Performance
  • Tue 13 December 2022
    1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Wed 14 December 2022
    11:00am – 1:00pm
    Relaxed Performance
  • Thu 15 December 2022
    1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Sat 17 December 2022
    2:00pm – 4:00pm
  • Sat 17 December 2022
    6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Sun 18 December 2022
    2:00pm – 4:00pm
  • Sun 18 December 2022
    6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 20 December 2022
    2:00pm – 4:00pm
  • Tue 20 December 2022
    6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Wed 21 December 2022
    2:00pm – 4:00pm
  • Wed 21 December 2022
    6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Thu 22 December 2022
    2:00pm – 4:00pm
  • Thu 22 December 2022
    6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Fri 23 December 2022
    2:00pm – 4:00pm
  • Fri 23 December 2022
    6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Sat 24 December 2022
    11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sat 24 December 2022
    2:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Mon 26 December 2022
    1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Mon 26 December 2022
    5:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Tue 27 December 2022
    1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Tue 27 December 2022
    5:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Wed 28 December 2022
    1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Wed 28 December 2022
    5:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Thu 29 December 2022
    1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Thu 29 December 2022
    5:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Fri 30 December 2022
    1:30pm – 3:30pm
  • Fri 30 December 2022
    5:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Sat 31 December 2022
    1:30pm – 3:30pm
    Relaxed Performance
Donate