Nigel Slater’s ‘Toast’

Wed 1 Jul - Fri 31 Jul

Book Tickets

Following its hugely successful 2019 West End run and national tour, Nigel Slater’s ‘Toast’ returns to the Lawrence Batley Theatre as an online play for you to enjoy from the comfort of your own home.

‘Toast’ vividly recreates Nigel Slater’s childhood through the tastes and smells he shares with his mother, culminating in the young Nigel’s escape to London. From making the perfect sherry trifle, through the playground politics of sweets, the rigid rules of restaurant dining, and a domestic war over cakes, this is a moving and evocative tale of love, loss and…toast.

Get the real theatre experience…

We are bringing the theatre experience directly to your doorstep and you don’t have to lift a finger! Book one of our £16 tickets and you will receive a package of goodies including: a programme, recipe card from Nigel Slater and two Walnut Whips so you can have a heartwarming and stomach filling evening from your front room. (Programmes and Walnut Whips only available in the UK)

Important info

Nigel Slater’s Toast is an online play – part radio play, part animated film. You could choose to just listen to the broadcast, but you will also be able to watch it.

You will receive an email with a link to the play and recipe card three days prior to the date that you have booked to watch the performance, this link will be available up until 10pm on the evening of your booked performance. Please check your junk/spam folders for any emails relating to the performance.

If you have selected to receive a programme, recipe card and Walnut Whips, then you will receive these through the post prior to your performance date.

If you haven’t received your link the day before your booked play screening, please contact marketing@thelbt.org.

Produced by the Lawrence Batley Theatre and The Lowry.

Event Details

Price:

£10 - £16

Running time:

2 hours 0 minutes

Book Tickets

Accessibility Key:

  • - Audio Described Performance
  • - British Sign Language Interpreted Performance
  • - Captioned Performance
  • - Relaxed Performance
Wed 1 Jul
07:30 PM
£10 - £16
On Demand
Thu 2 Jul
07:30 PM
£10 - £16
On Demand
Fri 3 Jul
07:30 PM
£10 - £16
On Demand
Sat 4 Jul
07:30 PM
£10 - £16
On Demand
Sun 5 Jul
07:30 PM
£10 - £16
On Demand
Mon 6 Jul
07:30 PM
£10 - £16
On Demand
Tue 7 Jul
07:30 PM
£10 - £16
On Demand
Wed 8 Jul
07:30 PM
£10 - £16
On Demand
Thu 9 Jul
07:30 PM
£10 - £16
On Demand
Fri 10 Jul
07:30 PM
£10 - £16
On Demand
Sat 11 Jul
07:30 PM
£10 - £16
On Demand
Sun 12 Jul
07:30 PM
£10 - £16
On Demand
Mon 13 Jul
07:30 PM
£10 - £16
On Demand
Tue 14 Jul
07:30 PM
£10 - £16
On Demand
Wed 15 Jul
07:30 PM
£10 - £16
On Demand
Thu 16 Jul
07:30 PM
£10 - £16
On Demand
Fri 17 Jul
07:30 PM
£10 - £16
On Demand
Sat 18 Jul
07:30 PM
£10 - £16
On Demand
Sun 19 Jul
07:30 PM
£10 - £16
On Demand
Mon 20 Jul
07:30 PM
£10 - £16
On Demand
Tue 21 Jul
07:30 PM
£10 - £16
On Demand
Wed 22 Jul
07:30 PM
£10 - £16
On Demand
Thu 23 Jul
07:30 PM
£10 - £16
On Demand
Fri 24 Jul
07:30 PM
£10 - £16
On Demand
Sat 25 Jul
07:30 PM
£10 - £16
On Demand
Sun 26 Jul
07:30 PM
£10 - £16
On Demand
Mon 27 Jul
07:30 PM
£10 - £16
On Demand
Tue 28 Jul
07:30 PM
£10 - £16
On Demand
Wed 29 Jul
07:30 PM
£10 - £16
On Demand
Thu 30 Jul
07:30 PM
£10 - £16
On Demand
Fri 31 Jul
07:30 PM
£10 - £16
On Demand

Join our mailing list

Sign up to receive the latest news and show announcements.

Close Popup